The Joys of Breastfeeding

Posted on January 31, 2014. Filed under: storytelling | Tags: , , , |

I know, not your typical title for a blog about writing, but it’ll have to do.  I recently told a story for Better Said Than Done about, you guessed it, the joys of breastfeeding.  If you promise not to go all crazy on me about choices I made regarding feeding my baby, you can watch the video here.

 

I have, actually, told a fair number of stories in the last several months, but don’t always chose to share them online. It’s funny – I feel completely comfortable opening up my heart and soul to an audience of 150 people, but not always comfortable sharing that same story with the world wide web.

And yet, here I am talking about my boobies. If you have ever nursed a baby, or thought about nursing a baby, or are preparing for one day soon dealing with breastfeeding a baby, this might be a good story to hear. Again, we all have to make personal choices about what we do with our own bodies, and whether or not we share that story with the public.

This was just my story about my choices that I am choosing to share with you. Go easy on me.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

