This Year’s Stories

Posted on May 7, 2013. Filed under: storytelling | Tags: , , , , |

I just realized I haven’t updated my videos since January.  I have told at least one story a month since then, for Better said Than Done, as well as at some other storytelling venues.  Here are the videos and a brief description of what’s kept me busy this year.

I told this story for Better Said Than Done’s “15 Minutes of Fame” show. It’s a new version of a story I had told six years ago. I think it’s gotten better, now that I have a bit more storytelling experience under my belt.  Watch the video here.

In February, I told two stories. This first one was for a fundraiser for Reston Nature House.  It’s a story about trying to run my first marathon. Watch that story here.  Then I did my usual Better Said Than Done storytelling night at Epicure Cafe.  This one was for “Road to the Altar,” and is all about the dumb advice you get as a single lady.  Watch the video here. Strangely I mention a marathon in that one too.

The March storytelling show was all about being a geek.  Watch my story about comic books here.

And finally, a few week’s ago, I told about the part of “The Princess Bride” that changed my life.  Here’s that video.

I am hosting the May 25th Better Said Than Done storytelling show and contest.  It’s our two year anniversary, and promises to be a fantastic show.  If you like storytelling or are interested is seeing some amazing storytellers compete in a contest to the death (more like to the pain!), then come on out to the show.  Details about “The Art of War” here.

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

