So, yeah, and then, you know…

Posted on January 25, 2013. Filed under: storytelling, writing | Tags: , |

Been a while. I know.

I am usually pretty consistent, (at least in my own head) but I hit a few bumps right after the holidays. Like it being right after the holidays. Or like my computer dying. That was a bad one. Fortunately, my hard drive was fine – no loss of data – but a long loss of productivity.

But excuses aside, it’s time to get back to the work of writing.

I have a few storytelling shows coming up, so I have, at least, been working on them. Tomorrow night I am telling a tale of celebrity (not my own) at “15 Minutes of Fame.” Then, in 2 weeks, I am hosting a storytelling fundraiser for the Reston Nature House. I will also be telling a story there. So, at the very least, I have been working diligently on my growing pool of true, personal stories.

Now to get back to the novel task of finishing that darn novel! (Ooh, that was a bad one. I AM out of practice.)

Here’s hoping you have all had more luck with your creative endeavors thus far this year and that you get some momentum going soon if you haven’t already caught sail!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

