Vote on Your Favorite

Posted on October 8, 2012. Filed under: storytelling | Tags: , , |

I don’t usually solicit feedback like this, but thought it might be fun to get your opinion. I have been asked to perform at a comedy explosion. Don’t know what that is? Well, one day there will be explosions of comedy all over the world and then we will all live in love and laughter and peace. But until then, it’s basically a variety show.

They said I could do any story I want so long as it’s funny so I was thinking of finding out from you which one of my stories is the funniest. I have up to 8 minutes and all of these fit within that time limit.

If you get through all three – great – tell me your favorite. If you only have time to watch one or two, just tell me funny or not. You can comment or email me directly. Thanks in advance for your hard work!

Funny story about my dad dying of cancer – no, really.


My first time getting drunk. Ah, how innocent I was!

First, and I think only, time a guy claimed blue balls on me.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “Vote on Your Favorite”

RSS Feed for Jessica Piscitelli – Writer Comments RSS Feed

Great stories. I’d go with #2. You’d be great at a Moth StorySLAM. http://themoth.org/events

Thanks. Might have to visit the Moth one of these months. 🙂

I like story #3.. blue balls… very funny, naive and “NO” at the same time!

Yes, I was once actually that naive. Thanks for your comment!

Love all of them, but the “first time getting drunk” is hilarious! Cheers!

Thank you. It is much funnier all these years later than it was at the time!

Hey folks – I just wanted to give an update. Lots of people emailed, in addition to comments here, and here’s where votes stand:

Story 1 – “Mother F@^&er” – 2
Story 2 – “Kimchee and Soju” – 3
Story 3 – “Blue Balls” – 7

Looks like I will be telling my Blue Balls story again on October 24th in Arlington, VA.

One more quick comment. One of the people who emailed me to vote for, you guessed it, the Blue Balls story, shared this link with me. It’s very appropriate:
http://www.listzblog.com/top_ten_funny_town_names_locations_list.html


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

