Torn

Posted on February 10, 2012. Filed under: Books, storytelling, writing | Tags: , , , , , |

I am torn.

About 9 months ago I decided to launch a storytelling troupe, and Better Said Than Done was born. It has been fantastic and very quickly became what I would call very successful. As a group, we have three shows in the next two months. Our last show was standing room only – over 100 people. It keeps me very busy.

I have also, personally, gotten a lot of success in storytelling. I ran a storytelling workshop for a group of business women today, I am doing my first 30 minute (longest for me yet) storytelling show next week, and I have written some of my best stories in the last few months.

All great, right?

But here’s the clincher, about three or so months ago I got a great idea for a novel. Like lightening striking. I have written three chapters so far and they’re good. I mean, I know I may be biased, but stories like this don’t drop in your lap very often and I am motivated, inspired, and ready to run with it. And I really think it could be good. And get published!

But, of course, I have so many stories to write and tell and so many shows coming up that I am responsible for. I started Better Said Than Done because I love the art of storytelling and I wanted to tell more stories. Well, I succeeded.

Now I just need to learn how to juggle…all over again.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

