Better Said Than Done, Inc.

Posted on July 2, 2011. Filed under: storytelling | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

I have been a bad blogger.  I always try to keep up to date on the blog – keep the world posted on what’s going on in my writing life – but I have been kind of distracted lately.  Or maybe busy would be a better word.  You see, I started a new company, and there’s a lot of work that goes into a start up.  My new company is Better Said Than Done, Inc., and here’s what you need to know about it:

Better Said Than Done is all about the story.  We have regular shows – come check us out at Jammin’ Java on July 30, 2011 at 7PM – and travel to give performances at corporate events, comedy clubs, schools, wineries, and anywhere else you would like to hear a story.

Storytelling Shows:  Our monthly events feature a range of professional storytellers engaging audiences with funny, poignant, silly and unbelievable true stories on that month’s theme.

Entertainment:  Book our storytellers out for your next party, convention, award’s program or conference.  You bring the audience and we will bring the fun.

Speakers:  You provide the theme and we will provide the story.  Whether you are honoring your members, recognizing achievements or trying to raise awareness, we can provide stories on your theme to kick off your event or keep it moving along.

Charity:  We are committed to giving back.  Better Said Than Done puts on at least two events a year for a local charity – donating all funds to that cause.  Please contact us if you’d like to be considered for our next fundraising event.

Better Said Than Done defines storytelling as the art of performing a true, personal story in front of a live audience.  Our stories are personal.  Each storyteller writes about his or her own experiences.  They are true, though like every good story, they sometimes come with enhanced details.  And they are a story, meaning they have a beginning, middle, and end.  Most importantly, audiences are entertained because our stories are performed.

Visit www.BetterSaidThanDone.com to learn more

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Better Said Than Done, Inc.”

RSS Feed for Jessica Piscitelli – Writer Comments RSS Feed

Jessica–I worked with your Dad at City Federal Savings and I was so sorry to learn he had passed away. I go down to the Outer Banks a few times each year and mutual friends told me he was sick, but fighting the good fight. Just going through the internet I listened to your video about cancer and your Dad, and actually shared your Dad’s last words “What the fuck” with a very good friend of your Dad’s- Dave Mullaney who lives in Raleigh, N. C.. We both laughed because it sounded like your Dad. I also listened to another of your storytelling – Blue Balls-Very funny. I’m sorry I lost contact with your Dad and Lenore. I helped your Dad buy the house in South Plainfield and soon after we just got busy with our own lives and lost contact. I don’t know what year it was but many years ago. Jessica, wanted to let you know that I really appreciate your humor, I think it is so important to have a sense of humor in life. Your Dad would have laughed.! Best Regards, Barbara Taylor

Barbara,

Thank you so much for getting in touch and for the nice things you said about my dad and my stories. I believe a big part of my sense of humor comes from him. I figure most people who knew him would get the humor in the story as well as in his last words.

Thanks again for commenting and I am glad you have fond memories of him.

Jessica


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

