On Air Today

Posted on July 30, 2010. Filed under: Commentaries | Tags: , , , , , , |

My next Metro Connection commentary airs today.  Looks like I am back in that prime – best for last – time slot again, around 1:50PM.

A little preview here, the commentary is about “real” food, vs. what most of us eat.  My favorite part of researching this, which didn’t make it into the commentary, was when I found a statement, (I think on the USDA website – but don’t quote me there), saying that if frozen pizza companies use the term “real cheese” on their packaging, they have to have at least 2% actual cheese in their cheese product to make that claim.  I love it.  You can say it’s real if it’s 2% actual product.  And the cheese lobby had to fight for that!

As usual, you can find my commentary on the web at:  www.wamu.org/programs/mc

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “On Air Today”

RSS Feed for Jessica Piscitelli – Writer Comments RSS Feed

Jessica –
I loved your commentary today on metro connection about “real” food. I’m a dietitian and I felt your comments could have come out of my mouth…but not nearly as eloquently. I’d love a transcript to hope@hopewarshaw. I’d actually love to run it as a guest blog on my website. I’m in Northern VA as well. Keep on writing!
Hope Warshaw


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

