Upcoming Performance at Chief Ike’s

Posted on June 8, 2010. Filed under: SpeakeasyDC, storytelling | Tags: , , , , , |

I will be performing a story that is gonna be FAN-FREAKING-tastic!  That’s right, I am performing at the June 26th “Fan-Freaking-Tastic” night of comedy – “I Would Do Anything for Love, but I Won’t Do That.”

Come for a fun night out in DC, or just to laugh at me.

If you’ve ever:
Worn your Heart on your Sleeve
“Given Love a Bad Name”
Made-out with a Priest
Stalked your Shrink (some call it transference, I call it love)

Then this is the show for you!

Host Vijai Nathan invites you to a Sweeeet Evening Featuring

Stand-Up Seaton Smith
Slam Poet Jonathan B. Tucker
Uber-Mime Mark Jaster
DC Journalist Hanna Rosin (appeared on Daily Show, Colbert Report)
Author Nevin Martell
SpeakeasyDC Darling Meredith Maslich
WAMU Personality Jessica Piscitelli
Live Music from The Evans Brothers (featuring Monalisa Arias)

Where: Chief Ike’s Mambo Room, 1725 Columbia Rd., NW DC
When: Sat. May 22 Doors open at 7pm, show is 8pm-9:45 pm
Cost:  $10 Cover Cash Only, Seating Limited
Phone: 212-330-7025 (Vijai’s VM); Chief Ike: 202-332-2211

If you want to eat– get there at 7 and order delish pizzas

Chief Ike’s Website

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Upcoming Performance at Chief Ike’s”

RSS Feed for Jessica Piscitelli – Writer Comments RSS Feed

OK. Definitely worn my heart on my sleeve Also given love a bad name (who hasn’t?).
Never made out with a priest but I kissed a minister on the mouth (pre-ordination).
And I’m not sure if you can call it stalking. And she technically wasn’t my shrink. But I’m gonna say yes anyway.

Good luck! I’ll see you there. So long as I don’t feel too sick. 🙂

[…] and SEO.  That was last night.  Today I am preparing for and promoting my upcoming performance, Fan Freaking Tastic – THIS SATURDAY! at Chief Ike’s.  I am performing a story, but it is for a comedy […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

