SWAN Day DC Success Story

Posted on March 30, 2010. Filed under: Short Stories, storytelling | Tags: , , |

I had a great time participating in SWAN Day, and met some really fantastic female artists.

At noon, I was honored to be a part of a panel discussion on women in the arts, led by Catherine Aselford.  By the end of the hour long discussion, we managed to solve problems of typecasting, stereotyping, pay scale differences, and misperceptions.  All fixed!

At 2P, I lead a storytelling, live reading performance at a great space at Hickok Cole!  Included below is a short clip from my performance there of my story, Ball Breaker.

As I have performed this story with better audio and lighting before, this is just a short clip.  You can view the full story at: Ball Breaker

I also performed a reading of my short story, “Class Act,” but, as that hasn’t been published yet, I will wait to share that video.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

